About Us

Staff List PDF Print E-mail

Senior Leadership Team
Headteacher: Mr David Curry BSc (Hons), MSc., NPQH
Deputy Headteacher (Community): Mr Michael Ridley Thomas B.Ed (Hons)., MA, NPQH
Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum): Mrs Elaine Sargent BSc (Hons)
Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Karen McCarthy (BA) Hons
Assistant Headteacher: Miss Helen Windsor BSc (Hons)
Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Caroline Cook BA (Hons)
Assistant Headteacher: Mr Conor McMullan BSc (Hons)

Pastoral Leaders
Sixth Form: Mr Simon Woodward BA (Hons)
Year 11: Miss Laura Bynoe BA (Hons)
Year 10: Mr Paul Balmer BA (Hons) 
Year 9: Mr Noel Speed BA (Hons)
Year 8: Mrs Sian Hatton-Jones BSc (Hons)
Year 7: Mrs Louise Robinson B Ed

Subject Leaders
Art and Design: Miss Tamzin Harris
Business Studies: Mr Brett Lonergan BA (Hons)
Design and Technology: Mr Richard Whitehurst Dip HE., B Ed
English: Mrs Caroline Cook BA (Hons)
Geography: Mrs A Grieves
History: Mr Joe Penlington & Mrs C Williams BA (Hons), PGCE
ICT: Dr David Harris BSc (Hons)
Mathematics: Mr Conor McMullan BSc (Hons)
Modern Language: Mr David Blanchard BA (Hons)
Performing Arts: Mr Stephen Ferrelly BA (Hons), PGCE
Physical Education: Mr Mark Lindley B Ed (Hons)
Psychology: Mrs Pamela Mullan BSc (Hons)
Religious Education and Sociology: Mrs Nicola Stubbs BA (Hons)
Science: Mrs Sally-Anne Weston BSc (Hons)
Individual Needs - ENCO: Sam Howarth BA (Hons) PGDPSE

Business Manager: Mrs Maura Nesbitt
Clerk to the Governing Body: Miss Jane Ashley
Examinations Officer: Mr Dave Rees
ICT Network and SIMS Manager: Mr Gary Naylor BSc (Hons), MBCS
Office Manager: Mrs Gill Davies
PA to Headteacher: Mrs Karen Stubbs
Resources Manager: Mrs Linda Banks MAAT
Reprographics: Mrs Lauren Nesbitt
School/Community Library: Ms Linda Houlton CILIP
Site Manager: Mr George Ward
Timetabling/Examinations & Data Manager: Mrs Tracey Sutherland


Sixth Form